Talkgroup Assignment

KO4NFP

Talkgroup Assignment

Post by KO4NFP » Thu Jun 08, 2023 3:44 am

Good evening everyone. I am fairly new to the OpenGD77 on my TYT MD-UV390. I have 4 hotspots consisting of a Pi-Star Simplex, Skybridge, Boomerang Duplex Pi-Star, and an openSPOT 4 Pro, all as their own individual channel in the radio. I was wondering if there is a way to assign each channel in the radio its own specific talkgroup from the front panel. Basically creating a channel for each hotspot and being able to enter a Talkgroup from the front panel for each hotspot, and being able to assign a Talkgroup for each channel for channel from the front panel without the CPS.

VK3KYY

Re: Talkgroup Assignment

Post by VK3KYY » Thu Jun 08, 2023 10:56 am

KO4NFP wrote:
Thu Jun 08, 2023 3:44 am
Good evening everyone. I am fairly new to the OpenGD77 on my TYT MD-UV390. I have 4 hotspots consisting of a Pi-Star Simplex, Skybridge, Boomerang Duplex Pi-Star, and an openSPOT 4 Pro, all as their own individual channel in the radio. I was wondering if there is a way to assign each channel in the radio its own specific talkgroup from the front panel. Basically creating a channel for each hotspot and being able to enter a Talkgroup from the front panel for each hotspot, and being able to assign a Talkgroup for each channel for channel from the front panel without the CPS.
See the User Guide

G4EML

Post by G4EML » Thu Jun 08, 2023 3:52 pm

Channels can be configured on the radio using the 'Channel Details' menu. SK2+Green.

VK3KYY

Post by VK3KYY » Thu Jun 08, 2023 9:04 pm

G4EML wrote:
Thu Jun 08, 2023 3:52 pm
Channels can be configured on the radio using the 'Channel Details' menu. SK2+Green.
He also needs to create digital contacts etc etc.

KO4NFP

Post by KO4NFP » Fri Jun 09, 2023 1:53 am