Alpha version available for download

Discussion related to the exprimental TYT MD-9600 / Retevis RT-90 version
VK3KYY
Posts: 4537
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:25 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Alpha version available for download

Post by VK3KYY » Wed Apr 13, 2022 10:17 am

You appear to have 2 versions of the driver installed 3.0.1 and 3.0.4, this seems unusual

TA2KW
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2022 7:32 pm
Location: KN40PP
Contact:

Re: Alpha version available for download

Post by TA2KW » Wed Apr 13, 2022 11:06 am

VK3KYY wrote:
Wed Apr 13, 2022 10:17 am
You appear to have 2 versions of the driver installed 3.0.1 and 3.0.4, this seems unusual

I completely removed the driver and updated it from the windows update section again, the end is disappointed again


Image

VK3KYY
Posts: 4537
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:25 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Alpha version available for download

Post by VK3KYY » Wed Apr 13, 2022 11:24 am

You could try using the driver from STM themselves. I think its part of their STM DFUSE application

TA2KW
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2022 7:32 pm
Location: KN40PP
Contact:

Re: Alpha version available for download

Post by TA2KW » Wed Apr 13, 2022 11:36 am

VK3KYY wrote:
Wed Apr 13, 2022 11:24 am
You could try using the driver from STM themselves. I think its part of their STM DFUSE application

The original "RT90-CSV-V07.24.bin" firmware is loaded without any problems.


Image

i stop dealing with it
Thank you for your interest.
Good day.

OZ1MAX
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 11:43 pm

Re: Alpha version available for download

Post by OZ1MAX » Wed Apr 13, 2022 12:21 pm

Had the same problem later, org firmware ok, but not the OpenMD9600, i just followed the install info to the end, and then mine worked ok... no new drivers here ... simply used the installed driver to load the firmware in the new Firmware uploader ,,,

VK3KYY
Posts: 4537
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:25 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Alpha version available for download

Post by VK3KYY » Wed Apr 13, 2022 9:07 pm

OZ1MAX wrote:
Wed Apr 13, 2022 12:21 pm
Had the same problem later, org firmware ok, but not the OpenMD9600, i just followed the install info to the end, and then mine worked ok... no new drivers here ... simply used the installed driver to load the firmware in the new Firmware uploader ,,,
Can you tell us more details

OZ1MAX
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 11:43 pm

Re: Alpha version available for download

Post by OZ1MAX » Thu Apr 14, 2022 7:52 am

Roger

Just followed the instructions for install, i just forgot the host fil or donor file, thats what was the biggest issure in my casse, i´m not using any other STM drivers, just the drivers for my GD77 installed from the CPS .. nothing else changed ...

VK3KYY
Posts: 4537
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:25 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Alpha version available for download

Post by VK3KYY » Thu Apr 14, 2022 10:34 am

OZ1MAX wrote:
Thu Apr 14, 2022 7:52 am
Roger

Just followed the instructions for install, i just forgot the host fil or donor file, thats what was the biggest issure in my casse, i´m not using any other STM drivers, just the drivers for my GD77 installed from the CPS .. nothing else changed ...
OK.

Windows sometimes seems to automatically install the drivers, however some people reported that Windows did not install the driver, or perhaps it was not installed correctly.

I know at least one person with an RT90 who had to download the drivers from the STM website, because Windows had not automatically installed the driver

R3FH
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2022 11:43 pm

Re: Alpha version available for download

Post by R3FH » Tue Apr 26, 2022 9:49 am

Hi, OMs!
Apparently an oscillator curve is installed in my instance :-) The frequency is far from the center, especially on VHF.
How to make frequency correction in MD-9600 with OpenGD77 firmware? Perhaps there is a Tuner program like Hyterа?

G4EML
Posts: 436
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 10:01 am

Re: Alpha version available for download

Post by G4EML » Tue Apr 26, 2022 10:09 am

Frequency is adjusted the old fashioned way using the two pots at the front edge of the main PCB. One for UHF and one for VHF.

Post Reply