pistar parameters

Post Reply
EB3AM
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2020 1:40 pm
Location: Catalonia, not Spain
Contact:

pistar parameters

Post by EB3AM » Fri Feb 14, 2020 8:08 pm

What parameters are needed when configuring the hotspot?
I see that the power cannot be 100% as it then ignores it and works with the power marked in the GD77.
Offset tx and rx ... does not seem necessary, either.
The DMR modulation level has no effect, I suppose it is a parameter that is managed by the internal DMR chip.
Is there any other important parameter?
Thanks!

73 from Catalonia.

VK3KYY
Posts: 1541
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:25 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: pistar parameters

Post by VK3KYY » Fri Feb 14, 2020 8:43 pm

No special parameters are needed.

Offset is not required.

If you use PiStar 4, you can set the Display type to cast In the Expert->MMDVMHost settings, and PiStar will send the callsign etc to the radio

EB3AM
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2020 1:40 pm
Location: Catalonia, not Spain
Contact:

Re: pistar parameters

Post by EB3AM » Fri Feb 14, 2020 9:56 pm

cast is not the same as DMR EmbeddedLCOnly in 3 versions?

VK3KYY
Posts: 1541
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:25 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: pistar parameters

Post by VK3KYY » Fri Feb 14, 2020 10:24 pm

Cast is a display type like OLED or Nextion etc, its not related how MMDVMhost handles embedded / TA data.

Post Reply