Newbie Stuck

AL7AK

Newbie Stuck

Post by AL7AK » Sat May 09, 2020 2:08 pm

I apologize for posting a newbie question here but I have not gotten any responses elsewhere. I am new to DMR and the curves is very steep.
I have a DM-1801 successfully updated with the OpenGD77 firmware, thanks VK3KYY! I have studied DMR codeplug creation and looked at sample codeplugs posted here. I assume that statewide and worldwide talkgroups are going to be pretty continuously busy? I hear nothing.

Here is my repeater:
https://www.repeaterbook.com/repeaters/ ... 5&ID=15779

It does not specifically state what static talkgroups it supports on what timeslots. It has a note DMR (BM TG# 31551) but I am not sure how to interpret it.
Here is my code plug attached. There a number of contacts put in to just experiment to try and get something to work.

If anyone has time to take a look I would appreciate it.
Cheers
AL7AK
Mike Kelly
Hayward, WI USA
Attachments
BF-1801_0508_102229_V7.zip
(3.7 KiB) Downloaded 125 times

kd2lh

Re: Newbie Stuck

Post by kd2lh » Sun May 10, 2020 12:11 am

I logged into Brandmeister, and took a look at the repeater (by it's radioid number).

There is no activity for that repeater ID in Brandmeister. Nothing defined either. Click on the N9NUC DMR Brandmeister link in the Repeater Directory entry you gave, and you'll see nothing. It doesn't look like it's been connected to the network. Are you sure it's active?

https://brandmeister.network/?page=repeater&id=315524

Hit "Repeaters" on the left side of the Brandmeister page and you'll see quite a number. Click on any one of them that is active, and you'll see what the completed entries should look like. It takes a minute or so to load, so be patient.

https://brandmeister.network/?page=repeaters

AL7AK

Post by AL7AK » Sun May 10, 2020 1:03 am

Thank you very much for the reply.