DCDM Request

Post Reply
IK8JHL
Posts: 125
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2019 11:19 am

DCDM Request

Post by IK8JHL » Mon Jun 29, 2020 6:20 am

We know that one of the advantages of the DMR is the use of the double slot, that is two QSOs simultaneously on the same frequency, but unfortunately with this beautiful FW the possibility of using the DCDM in simplex has been lost. Most users only use DMR on Repeater or on HotSpots, but I think DMR testing goes further. Thanking you for the excellent work done, I propose once again the request for this feature,

Regards Francesco

sfoto
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2020 10:48 am
Location: KO85

Re: DCDM Request

Post by sfoto » Mon Jun 29, 2020 11:13 pm

hi, is it actually usable IRL, and not in some controlled lab environment, i mean, globally?

IK8JHL
Posts: 125
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2019 11:19 am

Re: DCDM Request

Post by IK8JHL » Tue Jun 30, 2020 1:47 pm

Of course you can use it on air, on the same direct frequency, there may be two QSOs at the same time, one will use SLOT1 and the other SLOT2, on the original FW it works

sfoto
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2020 10:48 am
Location: KO85

Re: DCDM Request

Post by sfoto » Tue Jun 30, 2020 6:42 pm

IK8JHL wrote:
Tue Jun 30, 2020 1:47 pm
Of course you can use it on air, on the same direct frequency, there may be two QSOs at the same time, one will use SLOT1 and the other SLOT2, on the original FW it works
my question was more about its reliability, as i unfortunately have only 2 DCDM capable radios and cant test how good it is myself.

IK8JHL
Posts: 125
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2019 11:19 am

Re: DCDM Request

Post by IK8JHL » Tue Jun 30, 2020 7:41 pm

sfoto wrote:
Tue Jun 30, 2020 6:42 pm
IK8JHL wrote:
Tue Jun 30, 2020 1:47 pm
Of course you can use it on air, on the same direct frequency, there may be two QSOs at the same time, one will use SLOT1 and the other SLOT2, on the original FW it works
my question was more about its reliability, as i unfortunately have only 2 DCDM capable radios and cant test how good it is myself.
Of course it works well, I use it regularly on Anytone 878/578, I tried it for a short time on the GD-77 with original FW, but then I preferred to switch to OpenGD77, in fact I asked if it was possible to implement it also on this FW, but I understand that the developers are already doing a great job

Post Reply