[Wrong USB Cable] Blank screen, not working

Anything specifically related to the DM-1801 version of the firmware
Post Reply
giru22
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2020 5:58 pm

[Wrong USB Cable] Blank screen, not working

Post by giru22 » Fri Nov 06, 2020 7:19 pm

Hello, greetings to all, and I had a problem in programming dm1801, now the blank screen does not work, I can enter dfu by pressing the two buttons, but neither the pc nor the program can recover it. Does anyone know or can give me any indication?
Thank you

User avatar
F1RMB
Posts: 882
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 5:42 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: Blank screen, not working

Post by F1RMB » Fri Nov 06, 2020 7:56 pm

Hi,
giru22 wrote:
Fri Nov 06, 2020 7:19 pm
Hello, greetings to all, and I had a problem in programming dm1801, now the blank screen does not work, I can enter dfu by pressing the two buttons, but neither the pc nor the program can recover it. Does anyone know or can give me any indication?
Thank you
What do you mean by "recover" ?


Cheers.
---
Daniel
73 de Daniel.

giru22
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2020 5:58 pm

Re: Blank screen, not working

Post by giru22 » Fri Nov 06, 2020 8:41 pm

Hello thanks for answering, apparently it goes into dfu, but I can't recover it to its origin and operation, the option is to try another cable? or if someone has happened the same.
Because I have tyt md 380 and although due to a failure it does not work, I was always able to rewrite the software and work fine again.

User avatar
F1RMB
Posts: 882
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 5:42 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: Blank screen, not working

Post by F1RMB » Fri Nov 06, 2020 8:53 pm

Hi,
giru22 wrote:
Fri Nov 06, 2020 8:41 pm
Hello thanks for answering, apparently it goes into dfu, but I can't recover it to its origin and operation, the option is to try another cable? or if someone has happened the same.
Because I have tyt md 380 and although due to a failure it does not work, I was always able to rewrite the software and work fine again.
Which software are you using to flash the firmware for your DM-1801 ?
The cable is differs from the MD-380, but since your DM doesn't boot properly after you flashed the firmware, it looks like you're flashing a wrong SGL file.

Cheers.
---
Daniel
73 de Daniel.

giru22
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2020 5:58 pm

Re: Blank screen, not working

Post by giru22 » Mon Nov 09, 2020 10:31 pm

Hello good night Daniel thanks for your help, I was able to get a cable and I was able to recover the walkie now it works with opengd, but I tried to install the original firmware and low bt version error ...
E tested with firmware v2.1.9sgl Flash_lower_64k and it doesn't work.
I read that someone with firmware v2.02.05 could go from opengd to the original version but I don't know where to find it.
Can you help me what to do to go to original firmware?
Thanks for everything

VK3KYY
Posts: 3200
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:25 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Blank screen, not working

Post by VK3KYY » Mon Nov 09, 2020 11:49 pm

giru22 wrote:
Mon Nov 09, 2020 10:31 pm
Hello good night Daniel thanks for your help, I was able to get a cable and I was able to recover the walkie now it works with opengd, but I tried to install the original firmware and low bt version error ...
E tested with firmware v2.1.9sgl Flash_lower_64k and it doesn't work.
I read that someone with firmware v2.02.05 could go from opengd to the original version but I don't know where to find it.
Can you help me what to do to go to original firmware?
Thanks for everything
Restoring from your backup will fix the "Low BT version" error

https://github.com/rogerclarkmelbourne/ ... thing-else

giru22
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2020 5:58 pm

Re: Blank screen, not working

Post by giru22 » Tue Nov 10, 2020 9:08 am

The walkie for a bad programming did not work, it only entered dfu. Now with the cable alone and managed to recover it to opengd77. And to convert it to the original version I don't have a backup.
Thanks for all

Post Reply