Update 7th Feb

KB8AOB
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2019 7:44 pm
Location: West Virginia

Re: Update 7th Feb

Post by KB8AOB » Fri Feb 07, 2020 4:59 pm

Great changes, thanks!
--
Rich KB8AOB
West Virginia USA

User avatar
kd2lh
Posts: 171
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2019 2:44 pm

Re: Update 7th Feb

Post by kd2lh » Fri Feb 07, 2020 8:40 pm

This update, with Daniel's changes incorporated including CWID and cache buffering improvements, has been running in hotspot mode here for several hours. Things are stable and working well.

Marc

F6GVE
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 8:52 am

Re: Update 7th Feb

Post by F6GVE » Fri Feb 07, 2020 8:48 pm

Really a good job as usually
I didn't notice any particular bug (didn't used the hotspot mode yet)
Thanks a lot for the new improvements, and for the ability to adapt the display to his taste. I really appreciate this feature.
And so the 50 mW option.

Concerning the "old" burst bug, here are 2 short typical examples,


youtu.be/2tkvnhlYRho



youtu.be/AiQGgAuE46M

User avatar
m1dyp
Posts: 324
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 8:03 am
Location: Hertfordshire, U.K.

Re: Update 7th Feb

Post by m1dyp » Fri Feb 07, 2020 11:01 pm

what type of hotspot are you using?
73 de Ken :D

F6GVE
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 8:52 am

Re: Update 7th Feb

Post by F6GVE » Fri Feb 07, 2020 11:04 pm

Jumbo spot

User avatar
m1dyp
Posts: 324
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 8:03 am
Location: Hertfordshire, U.K.

Re: Update 7th Feb

Post by m1dyp » Fri Feb 07, 2020 11:23 pm

F6GVE wrote:
Fri Feb 07, 2020 11:04 pm
Jumbo spot
thanks, just curious as my dvmega does that, however, my jumbo spots do not.
73 de Ken :D

KO4BFY
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2020 4:16 am

Re: Update 7th Feb

Post by KO4BFY » Sat Feb 08, 2020 1:06 pm

macOS 10.15.3

After loading the 2/7 version linked above my radio isn't recognized as attached with the programming cable.

This is with a Windows 10 VM, which worked fine with stock firmware. I also checked the connection using dmrconfig from the macOS command-line and it reports "no radio found, check cable". dmrconfig was able to read from this radio w/o issue prior to loading.

I'm going to see if I can arrange a Windows partition today to check things there, but I thought I should report this. Odd if my cable decided to die just after loading OpenGD77.

User avatar
YT5HOK
Posts: 123
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 11:36 am
Location: Belgrade, KN04FR

Re: Update 7th Feb

Post by YT5HOK » Sat Feb 08, 2020 2:07 pm

KO4BFY wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 1:06 pm
macOS 10.15.3

After loading the 2/7 version linked above my radio isn't recognized as attached with the programming cable.

This is with a Windows 10 VM, which worked fine with stock firmware. I also checked the connection using dmrconfig from the macOS command-line and it reports "no radio found, check cable". dmrconfig was able to read from this radio w/o issue prior to loading.

I'm going to see if I can arrange a Windows partition today to check things there, but I thought I should report this. Odd if my cable decided to die just after loading OpenGD77.
OpenGD77 FW uses different driver for connection with OpenGD77 CPS.
Marko

KO4BFY
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2020 4:16 am

Re: Update 7th Feb

Post by KO4BFY » Sat Feb 08, 2020 4:01 pm

YT5HOK wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 2:07 pm
KO4BFY wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 1:06 pm
macOS 10.15.3

After loading the 2/7 version linked above my radio isn't recognized as attached with the programming cable.

This is with a Windows 10 VM, which worked fine with stock firmware. I also checked the connection using dmrconfig from the macOS command-line and it reports "no radio found, check cable". dmrconfig was able to read from this radio w/o issue prior to loading.

I'm going to see if I can arrange a Windows partition today to check things there, but I thought I should report this. Odd if my cable decided to die just after loading OpenGD77.
OpenGD77 FW uses different driver for connection with OpenGD77 CPS.
Thanks for the reply. That explains why dmrconfig no longer works, which makes sense. I uninstalled the OpenGD77 CPS then reinstalled it and voila all is well. 73s!

Post Reply