Page 1 of 1

Manual Display Toggle

Posted: Sun Jan 12, 2020 4:12 pm
by NA7Q
I use the latest source with my own builds. I just happened to notice a bug with the manual display mode caused by the number key functions. It's on line 377 of the fw_main.c. I could be wrong and be missing something, but this change fixes it for me.
If this is not an appropriate place for this thread. Please move it. Thanks.

https://github.com/rogerclarkmelbourne/ ... /pull/342

Code: Select all

if ((nonVolatileSettings.backlightMode == BACKLIGHT_MODE_MANUAL) && (KEYCHECK_DOWN(keys,KEY_SK1)))
This should be reverted to..

Code: Select all

if ((nonVolatileSettings.backlightMode == BACKLIGHT_MODE_MANUAL) && (buttons == BUTTON_SK1))

Re: Manual Display Toggle

Posted: Sun Jan 12, 2020 4:47 pm
by DL4LEX
Could you describe the bug?

Re: Manual Display Toggle

Posted: Sun Jan 12, 2020 10:22 pm
by VK3KYY
Alex

BTW.
Daniel also told me about a bug during scanning which is probably caused by the same changes in the code, but I don't have details of this bug.

Re: Manual Display Toggle

Posted: Mon Jan 13, 2020 2:14 am
by DL4LEX
Ok, I changed it to make long press on buttons available by including the buttons into the keypad code.
But the seems to make more problems. And we don't need all the possibilities of the keypad for the buttons.

I will revert this and make a PR (on Wednesday) together with some code to prepare reading the button functions from codeplug.

The fix from NA7Q is correct for now.

Re: Manual Display Toggle

Posted: Mon Jan 13, 2020 2:21 am
by VK3KYY
DL4LEX wrote:
Mon Jan 13, 2020 2:14 am
Ok, I changed it to make long press on buttons available by including the buttons into the keypad code.
But the seems to make more problems. And we don't need all the possibilities of the keypad for the buttons.

I will revert this and make a PR (on Wednesday) together with some code to prepare reading the button functions from codeplug.

The fix from NA7Q is correct for now.
Thanks

Re: Manual Display Toggle

Posted: Mon Jan 13, 2020 3:27 am
by NA7Q
I guess I forgot to mention the issue there. The problem is that it wouldn't activate the display by short pressing the key.

Thanks again!

Re: Manual Display Toggle

Posted: Tue Mar 17, 2020 2:46 am
by VK3KYY
Is this bug fixed?