DMR No Audio, when scanning with TS filtering disabled

DF9HJ
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 9:02 pm

DMR No Audio, when scanning with TS filtering disabled

Post by DF9HJ » Wed Dec 04, 2019 6:43 pm

No audio on DMR after long period of scannig >10 Min with dual time slot receiption. although green top light illuminated, call signs or DMR ID are displayed in display.
FM receiption OK.
toggeling TS or to FM or pressing buttons, blue as well as keybord, did not help-
Rebooting cures temporarily.
Attachments
FW_031219.png
FW_031219.png (983 Bytes) Viewed 488 times
73 Jens

VK3KYY
Posts: 1656
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:25 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: DMR No Audio

Post by VK3KYY » Wed Dec 04, 2019 7:59 pm

Just to confirm, you have TS filtering disabled and are using the Scan feature ?

DF9HJ
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 9:02 pm

Re: DMR No Audio

Post by DF9HJ » Wed Dec 04, 2019 8:22 pm

Correct
73 Jens

VK3KYY
Posts: 1656
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:25 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: DMR No Audio

Post by VK3KYY » Wed Dec 04, 2019 8:59 pm

Thanks

I'll leave my radio scanning and see what happens.

DF9HJ
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 9:02 pm

Re: DMR No Audio

Post by DF9HJ » Sat Dec 07, 2019 4:31 pm

Still same.
Was also in the versions between and on the actual.
On 3 of my 3 GD 77 only after scanning >> 10min with no TS filtrering.
w/o scan OK.
Attachments
FW071219.png
FW071219.png (1006 Bytes) Viewed 422 times
73 Jens

DF9HJ
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 9:02 pm

Re: DMR No Audio

Post by DF9HJ » Sat Dec 07, 2019 6:00 pm

TS filtering en/disabled makes no difference.
Bug also shows up without filtering.In my case with TS1 receiption
73 Jens

VK3KYY
Posts: 1656
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:25 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: DMR No Audio

Post by VK3KYY » Sat Dec 07, 2019 8:51 pm

I have tested this several times but I can’t replicate the problem.

DF9HJ
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 9:02 pm

Re: DMR No Audio

Post by DF9HJ » Sat Dec 07, 2019 10:11 pm

Maybe my codeplug in conjuction with the FW
73 Jens

VK3KYY
Posts: 1656
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:25 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: DMR No Audio

Post by VK3KYY » Sat Dec 07, 2019 10:25 pm

DF9HJ wrote:
Sat Dec 07, 2019 10:11 pm
Maybe my codeplug in conjuction with the FW
I don't know. But the problem does seem unique to you

DF9HJ
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 9:02 pm

Re: DMR No Audio, when scanning with TS filtering disabled

Post by DF9HJ » Wed Jan 01, 2020 1:08 pm

HNY to all.

Problem still persits in al FW updates sine.
In OpenGD77-202001010900 I did found the following:
When the problem occours I transferred the channel to VFO did CC scan but the radio did not stop on the CC which in this case is CC1, eventhough the RSSI indicator was visible and the green LED illuminated.
After rebooting the GD-77 the CC scan stopped at the correct CC1.

73 Jens
73 Jens

Post Reply