[Resolved in latest development version] TG List handling issue

Post Reply
nr0d
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2020 7:18 pm

[Resolved in latest development version] TG List handling issue

Post by nr0d » Fri Jul 31, 2020 6:20 pm

I think I have discovered a bug somewhere.

My codeplug is attached. In the "Denver Area BM" zone, there is a repeater called "W0DMR Table Mtn", fourth and last in the list of channels. It has a TG list called "BM Table Mtn" applied to it. If I choose that zone on the radio and move to that channel, then scroll to the second TG in the list, which is "Table Mtn Local2", then hit UP or DOWN to move to another channel, the other channel shows the selected TG as "RMH Devil", which is the first in my list of contacts and is not applied to anything at all in this zone. It should never show up. Note that if I move off that "W0DMR Table Mtn" channel with the first TG in its list selected, this does not happen, only if I have one of the other three TGs in the list selected.

On the new channel which is showing "RMH Devil" as the TG (contact), I can hit LEFT or RIGHT to move to a TG that is actually in that channel's TG list, so this doesn't kill me - but I feel like it shouldn't happen.

I can produce a video demonstrating if needed. This is always repeatable.

Oh, and this is in the development version one release back - not the one released this week.
Attachments
tim1g77.zip
(4.64 KiB) Downloaded 14 times

VK3KYY
Posts: 2996
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:25 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: TG List handling issue

Post by VK3KYY » Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:07 am

I've logged this into the bug tracker

https://github.com/rogerclarkmelbourne/ ... issues/706

I don't have time to investigate the problem at the moment.

It could be a bug in the firmware, or potentially the codeplug may have some corruption which the firmware can't handle.

If possible can you try try using Colin G4EML's tools to export your codeplug to CSV, then import the same CSV's which will clean up most corruption in the codeplug

http://www.gb3gf.co.uk/downloads.html

Specifically http://www.gb3gf.co.uk/Files/GD77-CSV.zip

And use the exe

GD77-CSV(OpenGD77).exe

Which handles the new 80 channel per zone format.


Please let me know if the problem still exists after cleaning the codeplug

nr0d
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2020 7:18 pm

Re: TG List handling issue

Post by nr0d » Sat Aug 01, 2020 1:46 am

Will do, thanks for the suggestion!

VK3KYY
Posts: 2996
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:25 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: TG List handling issue

Post by VK3KYY » Tue Aug 04, 2020 10:24 am

Fixed by Daniel

See

https://github.com/rogerclarkmelbourne/ ... 2020.08.04

Note.
I'm sure the firmware originally didn't have this bug, and did check for lengths of TG lists, however somehow the functionality which should have prevented this problem got deleted, and Daniel has now re-instated it.

nr0d
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2020 7:18 pm

Re: [Resoled in latest development version] TG List handling issue

Post by nr0d » Tue Aug 04, 2020 9:56 pm

Oh thanks, very nice! I'll try that out, much appreciated.

Post Reply