Hello from Le Havre in France

New users must post here first and let us know a little bit about yourself.
F4IKZ

Hello from Le Havre in France

Post by F4IKZ » Tue Jan 07, 2020 10:17 am

Hello, my name is Gianni. I'm 42 and live near Le Havre in France (Normandy Region)
I'm a young radio amateur licenced since september 2019 (F4IKZ) .
I recently purchased a GD-77, interested to tweak it by the way of your wonderfull job on your open source firmware
I have some skills in C# and C++ especially on cross-platform (Lin, win mac) déployement.
If I can contribute to help the project, do not hesitate.
My goal if I reach yours skills level in future, is to implement the FreeDV to replace DMR in the GD77

VK3KYY

Re: Hello from Le Havre in France

Post by VK3KYY » Tue Jan 07, 2020 10:27 am

Welcome Gianni

The firmware is very easy to build. I can send you a PDF with some instructions (in English) and a links to download the IDE and SDK
The firmware is written in C.

The CPS is written in C#. I use an old version of Visual Studio ( 2012 ), but I think its possible to build using Visual Studio 2019 etc

F1CXG

Post by F1CXG » Tue Jan 07, 2020 11:16 am

Welcome aboard, Gianni, too few French on the forum, despite the number of users ...... :roll:

F4IKZ

Post by F4IKZ » Tue Jan 07, 2020 8:41 pm

Thanks to all for welcome.
I success to build the firmware on linux.
I already started to work on CPS import channels bugs... I tried to make some pull request, but unfortunately , I 'm not yet easy with git operations :?
I'm looking also to get it works on linux with mono instead of wine emulation.

Let go on CPS dedicated topics the forum :)

VK3KYY

Post by VK3KYY » Wed Jan 08, 2020 12:30 am

F4IKZ wrote:
Tue Jan 07, 2020 8:41 pm
Thanks to all for welcome.
I success to build the firmware on linux.
I already started to work on CPS import channels bugs... I tried to make some pull request, but unfortunately , I 'm not yet easy with git operations :?